Visit Us On LinkedinVisit Us On Youtube


June, 2018
  On 01.06.2018, Oskar Rüegg Bulgaria celebrated the opening of its new plant extension in Stara Zagora with folk dancing and a rock band. We have had a facility in Bulgaria since 2007 – back then, a total of 15 staff undertook the manual production of assemblies for our company’s customers. Today – eleven years later – the plant on the Upper Thracian Plain now employs more than 200 people and recorded revenue growth of 20 percent last year alone.

January, 2018
Plant expansion and upgrading of machinery now facilitates the implementation of the stamping process in the branch office In September 2016 construction began on the 3,100 m2 Oskar Rüegg AG plant expansion at our second site in Bulgaria. In addition to the new production hall, more office facilities were constructed. Supplementary to the existing services – degreasing, cleaning, aluminium vaporisation and assembly – additional manufacturing processes are now possible such as stamping,  laser engraving and other production processes in the Bulgarian

November, 2017
New practical process at Oskar Rüegg Laser welding is an innovative process for joining metals and plastics. The laser beam can be used to join the surfaces of workpieces or create deep weld seams. Thanks to the minimal melt and controllable duration, it is also possible to join materials that would otherwise be difficult or even impossible to weld using conventional processes. Significantly less heat is generated than with plasma and arc welding, even at a higher laser power. Depending

October, 2017
We cordially invite you to visit our stand at the international trade fair Blechexpo from 07.11 – 10.11.2017, Hall 7, Stand 7610, in Stuttgart. We look forward to some stimulating discussions, and would be delighted to present you with information on the opportunities to collaborate with us. Please do not hesitate to get in touch to arrange an appointment with one of our contacts at the trade fair. Email: rfq(at)oskar-ruegg.com / subject: Blechexpo 2017  

August, 2017
We are currently in the middle of the second phase of construction, which will substantially increase our available space. Our new manufacturing facility will now enable us to also offer on-site stamping and laser welding production processes. Our integrated process chain will be ready in November and we will be able to house customer-specific assembly lines in the new building.

June, 2017
We are pleased to announce that we have been metallizing synthetic and metal components since the start of this year. This process involves coating component parts with a thin layer of aluminum to achieve a certain technical or aesthetic effect. We would be more than happy to show you the many applications of this new technology on some of our prototypes.

November, 2016
With the groundbreaking on September 15th by Eduard Häny, the president of the board of directors of Oskar Rüegg AG, representatives from the Bulgarian government and the church, the extension of the plant was officially started. The plant size will be extended from 3’100 to 6’200 m². Below you can find some impressions of the groundbreaking: After the finishing of the building, our machine outfit in Bulgaria will be upgraded with stamping machines. By implementing the stamping process, it will

August, 2016
Dear reader After the successful participation in 2014, we will also be participating in this year’s Swisstech in Basel. With a booth, Oskar Rüegg Bulgaria will create a possibility of many promising conversations on the subject of outsourcing of assembly and procurement services in Eastern Europe. A visit is worth it, because the issues surrounding outsourcing of processes are best discussed in person and challenges can be addressed. Through our many years of experience, we will be able to pass

Visit Us On LinkedinVisit Us On Youtube


Juni, 2018
  Mit Volkstanz und Rockband: Oskar Rüegg Bulgarien feierte am 01.06.2018 die Eröffnung der neuen Werkserweiterung in Stara Zagora. Schon seit 2007 sind wir in Bulgarien vertreten – insgesamt 15 Mitarbeiter übernahmen damals die manuelle Montage von Baugruppen für Kunden unseres Unternehmens. Heute – elf Jahre später – beschäftigt das Werk in der Oberthrakischen Tiefebene bereits mehr als 200 Mitarbeiter und konnte allein im letzten Jahr ein Umsatzwachstum von 20 Prozent verzeichnen. Dabei hat sich das Portfolio stetig weiterentwickelt: Neben

Januar, 2018
Werkserweiterung und Aufrüstung des Maschinenparkes ermöglicht die Implementierung des Stanzprozesses nun auch in der Zweigstelle Im September 2016 erfolgte der Spatenstich für die 3.100 m2 große Werkserweiterung der Oskar Rüegg AG in unserem zweiten Standort in Bulgarien. Zusätzlich zur neuen Werkshalle wurden auch weitere Räumlichkeiten für Büros aufgebaut. Als Ergänzung zu den bestehenden Dienstleistungen – Entfetten, Reinigen, Aluminiumbedampfen und Montage – sind nun auch zusätzliche Fertigungsprozesse wie das Stanzen, Laserschweissen, Lasergravieren und weitere Produktionsprozesse in der bulgarischen Produktionsstelle realisierbar. Die Werkserweiterung

November, 2017
Praktisches Verfahren jetzt neu bei Oskar Rüegg Das Laserschweißen ist ein innovatives Verfahren zum Fügen von Metallen und Kunststoffen. So können mit dem Laser die Oberflächen von Werkstücken verbunden oder tiefe Schweißnähte erzeugt werden. Auch lassen sich aufgrund der geringen Materialschmelze und einer steuerbaren Schmelzdauer Werkstoffe verbinden, welche mit den konventionellen Verfahren nur schwer oder gar nicht schweißbar sind. Die Wärmeentwicklung ist selbst bei hoher Laserleistung wesentlich geringer als beim Plasma- und Lichtbogenschweißen. Dabei kommen je nach Anforderung unterschiedliche Verfahren

Oktober, 2017
Wir laden Sie herzlich zu einem Besuch auf unserem Messestand vom 07.11 – 10.11.2017 in der Halle 7,  Stand 7610, in Stuttgart ein. Wir freuen uns auf anregende Gespräche und stellen Ihnen gerne die Möglichkeiten einer Zusammenarbeit mit uns vor. Zögern Sie nicht und kontaktieren Sie uns, um mit einem unserer Ansprechpartner vor Ort einen Termin zu vereinbaren.   E-Mail: rfq(at)oskar-ruegg.com / Betreff: Blechexpo 2017  

August, 2017
Aktuell stehen wir im Endspurt der zweiten Bauphase, in der wir unsere Raumkapazitäten nochmals substanziell vergrössern. In den neuen Werkhallen werden wir nun zusätzlich die Fertigungsprozesse Stanzen, Laserschweissen vor Ort anbieten. Ab November wird unsere integrierte Prozesskette bereit sein und wir werden kundenspezifische Montagelinien in die neuen Gebäude verlagern können.

Juni, 2017
Seit Anfang dieses Jahres bieten wir die Aluminiumbedampfung für Kunststoff- und Metallteile an. Bei diesem Verfahren wird eine dünne Aluminiumschicht auf die Oberfläche eines Werkstückes aufgebracht, um eine bestimmte technische oder ästhetische Wirkung zu erzielen. Gerne zeigen wir Ihnen interessante Einsatzmöglichkeiten dieser Technologie an prototypischen Bauteilen.

Februar, 2017
Wir nehmen an der diesjährigen internationalen Zuliefermesse für Teile, Komponenten, Module und Technologien in Leipzig als Aussteller teil. Ganz nach dem Motto der Messe freuen wir uns auf anregende Gespräche rund um um das Thema Baugruppenfertigung und begrüssen Sie gerne an unserem Messestand vom 07. – 10.03.2017 in der Halle 4, Stand E34. Alle Details zur Messe finden Sie unter der Intec und Z Website.